Plymouth Argyle Talk - Democratic

The 'ONLY' Independent Internet Forum for Argyle Fans
 
HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

 

 January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions

Go down 
+15
mouldyoldgoat
sufferedsince 68
seadog
Graiser
Earwegoagain
Derby_Expats
akagreengull
RegGreen
Freathy
Tgwu
Czarcasm
PlymptonPilgrim
Angry
Grovehill
Jethro
19 posters
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
AuthorMessage
Angry

Angry


Posts : 848
Join date : 2021-12-06
Age : 37

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 EmptySun 30 Jan - 21:51

we need incomings tomorrow if not forget playoffs any pipe dreams you have of them.

Graiser wrote:
Sunderland 3rd in the league and sack their manager!

Ole Ryan was a lucky bloke last season!

that sacking was crazy just because they got dicked 6-0 away from home.
Back to top Go down
Greenskin

Greenskin


Posts : 5554
Join date : 2011-05-16
Age : 62
Location : Tavistock area

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 EmptySun 30 Jan - 21:54

Graiser wrote:
Sunderland 3rd in the league and sack their manager!

Ole Ryan was a lucky bloke last season!

Sunderland have taken a couple of beltings this season but still a bit surprised that Johnson was sacked with them being well placed in the league. They do seem to get through managers pretty quickly up there, big expectations for Sunderland in this division i suppose but impatience hasn't done them a lot of good so far.
Back to top Go down
Czarcasm

Czarcasm


Posts : 9752
Join date : 2011-10-23

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 EmptySun 30 Jan - 22:39

Can whoever’s been lacing Groovys coffee with Prozac, please own up. sunny
Back to top Go down
Earwegoagain

Earwegoagain


Posts : 10676
Join date : 2017-09-09

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 EmptyMon 31 Jan - 10:08

Czarcasm wrote:
Can whoever’s been lacing Groovys coffee with Prozac, please own up.  sunny

He's been hacked foreshore. Suspect
Back to top Go down
Earwegoagain

Earwegoagain


Posts : 10676
Join date : 2017-09-09

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 EmptyMon 31 Jan - 10:10

When does the coach with all the new players arrive?
Back to top Go down
Angry

Angry


Posts : 848
Join date : 2021-12-06
Age : 37

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 EmptyMon 31 Jan - 10:23

Earwegoagain wrote:
When does the coach with all the new players arrive?

when does the coach with all the players leaving for Preston depart?
Back to top Go down
Grovehill




Posts : 1839
Join date : 2012-01-24

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 EmptyMon 31 Jan - 10:47

Why was Lowe lucky last season? We never lost 6-0 away.

Just at home.
Back to top Go down
Jethro

Jethro


Posts : 8077
Join date : 2013-01-03
Age : 32
Location : Dorset

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 EmptyMon 31 Jan - 12:13

Joe Nolan midfielder formerly of Ipswich
We are interested apparently.

Mean can he play RWB or CB why do we need another midfielder.

Lewis ain't played yet
Back to top Go down
Jethro

Jethro


Posts : 8077
Join date : 2013-01-03
Age : 32
Location : Dorset

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 EmptyMon 31 Jan - 12:31

Back to top Go down
Czarcasm

Czarcasm


Posts : 9752
Join date : 2011-10-23

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 EmptyMon 31 Jan - 12:36

Jethro wrote:

lol!
Back to top Go down
Angry

Angry


Posts : 848
Join date : 2021-12-06
Age : 37

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 EmptyMon 31 Jan - 12:40

Jethro wrote:

Laughing Laughing Laughing can you imagine the meltdown if that came from Alan Nixon on twitter
Back to top Go down
Les Miserable

Les Miserable


Posts : 6946
Join date : 2014-03-30

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 EmptyMon 31 Jan - 12:59

A real Hollywood signing that king
Back to top Go down
Freathy

Freathy


Posts : 6030
Join date : 2011-05-12

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 EmptyMon 31 Jan - 13:04

After losing out on Kelly, Schumacher was clearly looking at adding a striker but hope we don't end up with any plan Z Championship loanee kids who have never made a senior appearance or any crocks.
Back to top Go down
Grovehill




Posts : 1839
Join date : 2012-01-24

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 EmptyMon 31 Jan - 13:14

Do we need another striker?
Back to top Go down
Freathy

Freathy


Posts : 6030
Join date : 2011-05-12

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 EmptyMon 31 Jan - 13:49

Grovehill wrote:
Do we need another striker?
Manager thinks we do
Back to top Go down
Czarcasm

Czarcasm


Posts : 9752
Join date : 2011-10-23

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 EmptyMon 31 Jan - 14:56

Steven Sessegnon on loan. Ryan’s brother. Good pedigree!
Back to top Go down
Freathy

Freathy


Posts : 6030
Join date : 2011-05-12

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 EmptyMon 31 Jan - 15:35

Czarcasm wrote:
Steven Sessegnon on loan. Ryan’s brother. Good pedigree!
Hull city are after him so probably not coming here
Back to top Go down
Angry

Angry


Posts : 848
Join date : 2021-12-06
Age : 37

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 EmptyMon 31 Jan - 16:01

i'm resigned to the fact we wont see any incomings keeping with tradition on this day alive and paying for it later when the team start to fumble across the finish line cause we didnt add to the squad.

Sessegnon would be a great singing given his versatility in midfield and defence especially on the wing/full back postitions. however i dont believe we will pull it off.

Oh well
Back to top Go down
Tgwu




Posts : 13956
Join date : 2011-12-11
Location : Central Park (most days)

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 EmptyMon 31 Jan - 16:49

Alex Crook Soccer ball🎙
@alex_crook

Hearing [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] target Steven Sessegnon could now join [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] on loan from [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
2:28 PM · Jan 31, 2022 from Camberwell, London

Hull

Hull themselves have been trying to strengthen for a completely different reason, with the side locked in a relegation battle. However, it appears Sessegnon will take on the challenge of a promotion bid rather than a relegation fight.

Steven Sessegnon could be an exceptional signing for Plymouth, even if it is only until the end of the season. It is a signing that should surely excite Argyle fans and is exactly the type of deal they should be pursuing.


Last edited by Tgwu on Mon 31 Jan - 18:02; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Tgwu




Posts : 13956
Join date : 2011-12-11
Location : Central Park (most days)

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 EmptyMon 31 Jan - 17:59

Jethro wrote:
Joe Nolan midfielder formerly of Ipswich
We are interested apparently.

Mean can he play RWB or CB why do we need another midfielder.

Lewis ain't played yet

I thought Lewis came on at Fleetwood, could be wrong
Back to top Go down
Angry

Angry


Posts : 848
Join date : 2021-12-06
Age : 37

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 EmptyMon 31 Jan - 18:01

Tgwu wrote:
Jethro wrote:
Joe Nolan midfielder formerly of Ipswich
We are interested apparently.

Mean can he play RWB or CB why do we need another midfielder.

Lewis ain't played yet

I thought Lewis came on at Fleetwood, could be wrong

he did and against birmingham and in the lincoln game i believe all cameos though
Back to top Go down
Freathy

Freathy


Posts : 6030
Join date : 2011-05-12

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 EmptyMon 31 Jan - 18:21

Tgwu wrote:
Alex Crook Soccer ball🎙
@alex_crook

Hearing [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] target Steven Sessegnon could now join [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] on loan from [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
2:28 PM · Jan 31, 2022 from Camberwell, London

Hull

Hull themselves have been trying to strengthen for a completely different reason, with the side locked in a relegation battle. However, it appears Sessegnon will take on the challenge of a promotion bid rather than a relegation fight.

Steven Sessegnon could be an exceptional signing for Plymouth, even if it is only until the end of the season. It is a signing that should surely excite Argyle fans and is exactly the type of deal they should be pursuing.
I wouldn't say Hull City are particularly involved in a relegation scrap being 12 points clear of the drop zone.
Back to top Go down
Earwegoagain

Earwegoagain


Posts : 10676
Join date : 2017-09-09

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 EmptyMon 31 Jan - 18:47

Would be a great signing for us but I won't have a wank about it until or indeed if it's done.
Back to top Go down
Jethro

Jethro


Posts : 8077
Join date : 2013-01-03
Age : 32
Location : Dorset

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 EmptyMon 31 Jan - 18:56

Turns out the Jephcott thing was from a WUM, I apologise
Back to top Go down
Jethro

Jethro


Posts : 8077
Join date : 2013-01-03
Age : 32
Location : Dorset

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 EmptyMon 31 Jan - 18:57

Angry wrote:
Tgwu wrote:
Jethro wrote:
Joe Nolan midfielder formerly of Ipswich
We are interested apparently.

Mean can he play RWB or CB why do we need another midfielder.

Lewis ain't played yet

I thought Lewis came on at Fleetwood, could be wrong

he did and against birmingham and in the lincoln game i believe all cameos though

Don't see why we need Nolan unless lewis is injured
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content





January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 8 Empty

Back to top Go down
 
January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions
Back to top 
Page 8 of 9Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
 Similar topics
-
» POTENTIAL TRANSFER DEALS (rumours)
» Current ,Ex and possibly future Argyle players Transfer rumours,
» January transfer window verdict
» Rate Brents January Transfer Window.
» Argyle January transfer window strategy

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Plymouth Argyle Talk - Democratic :: Home Park :: The Mayflower-
Jump to: