Plymouth Argyle Talk - Democratic

The 'ONLY' Independent Internet Forum for Argyle Fans
 
HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

 

 January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions

Go down 
+15
mouldyoldgoat
sufferedsince 68
seadog
Graiser
Earwegoagain
Derby_Expats
akagreengull
RegGreen
Freathy
Tgwu
Czarcasm
PlymptonPilgrim
Angry
Grovehill
Jethro
19 posters
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
AuthorMessage
Jethro

Jethro


Posts : 8098
Join date : 2013-01-03
Age : 32
Location : Dorset

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 EmptyThu Jan 13, 2022 12:06 pm

Jordon Garrick will spend the rest of the season on loan to Plymouth Argyle, manager Steven Schumacher has confirmed.

Swansea City had 'a certain period' when they could recall the 23-year-old but that has now passed



Back to top Go down
Angry

Angry


Posts : 856
Join date : 2021-12-06
Age : 37

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 EmptyThu Jan 13, 2022 12:36 pm

i really wish managers would stop making these announcements at press conferences about signings till they are actually done.
Back to top Go down
Jethro

Jethro


Posts : 8098
Join date : 2013-01-03
Age : 32
Location : Dorset

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 EmptyThu Jan 13, 2022 1:32 pm

So now we got the CB
Just need to hopefully pin down Garrick and Broom
Maybe a RWB as cover for Edwards
Deal with the contracts
We should be rocking.
Back to top Go down
Jethro

Jethro


Posts : 8098
Join date : 2013-01-03
Age : 32
Location : Dorset

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 EmptyFri Jan 14, 2022 8:26 am

Steven Schumacher is ready to add another striker to his Plymouth Argyle squad should a suitable player become available.

Schumacher said: "We have got a few weeks left yet until the end of the window. We don't just want to bring people in just for the sake of it.

"Now, if a striker becomes available that we feel is going to help the team then, yeah, we will look at it.

Back to top Go down
RegGreen




Posts : 4958
Join date : 2015-07-08

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 EmptySat Jan 15, 2022 1:39 pm

Didn’t fry & co come out with the same figure for George Cooper at the time I believe ..and we got him so feck all well nothing like the half a million that was being banded about at the time ..it just them seeing how them fishes bite 70 k top whack I reckon
Back to top Go down
Jethro

Jethro


Posts : 8098
Join date : 2013-01-03
Age : 32
Location : Dorset

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 EmptySat Jan 15, 2022 1:52 pm

Only has a year left on his contract. so not worth the half million sheets they claim to want
Back to top Go down
Earwegoagain

Earwegoagain


Posts : 10689
Join date : 2017-09-09

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 EmptySat Jan 15, 2022 6:01 pm

Thing is Fry has his brother Rodney to think of, this time next year Rodney......
Back to top Go down
Jethro

Jethro


Posts : 8098
Join date : 2013-01-03
Age : 32
Location : Dorset

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 EmptyMon Jan 17, 2022 11:25 am



In related Argyle from the past news Fornah is joining Shrewsbury on loan
Back to top Go down
Clodagh Rubbish




Posts : 178
Join date : 2020-05-28

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 EmptyMon Jan 17, 2022 11:57 am

RegGreen wrote:
Didn’t fry & co come out with the same figure for George Cooper at the time I believe ..and we got him so feck all well nothing like the half a million that was being banded about at the time ..it just them seeing how them fishes bite 70 k top whack I reckon

Cooper was shit when he last played, if I read Errington blather " Cooper in fresh injury setback" once more....

Keep him out of Jesters that might help!
Back to top Go down
Jethro

Jethro


Posts : 8098
Join date : 2013-01-03
Age : 32
Location : Dorset

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 EmptyMon Jan 17, 2022 12:33 pm

Cooper isn't fully match fit because of the lack of reserve games we play.

Think you forget who put the ball in for the first goal the last match he played.
Back to top Go down
Angry

Angry


Posts : 856
Join date : 2021-12-06
Age : 37

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 EmptyMon Jan 17, 2022 10:33 pm

Jethro wrote:


In related Argyle from the past news Fornah is joining Shrewsbury on loan

all good we do need to strengthen the depth if we are going to be serious about a playoff/promotion push. The one in one out model is not strengthening the squad just maintaining the status quo.
Back to top Go down
Jethro

Jethro


Posts : 8098
Join date : 2013-01-03
Age : 32
Location : Dorset

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 EmptyTue Jan 18, 2022 12:58 am

I'm still surprised that so far a RWB hasn't been sourced seeing as Garrick is now a striker.
Broom saga I'm guessing Lewis is the like for like replacement
Not the depth option
Back to top Go down
Angry

Angry


Posts : 856
Join date : 2021-12-06
Age : 37

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 EmptyTue Jan 18, 2022 12:07 pm

for me looking at the squad currently in terms of incomings.

Goalkeepers, we are fine,
Defenders, we are fine atm pending on injuries and if Tomlinson is staying out on loan without a recall clause in which case maybe as a last resort but not really needed.
Wingbacks, we need a player who can play both Left and Right wingback to boost cover and competition especially if G.Cooper is going to struggle to stay fit and if Edwards goes down we will be very short on options to play either wing.
Midfielders we are fine however if Broom does indeed go then we will need to replace him.  
Strikers we need another who can improve on the options to use up there especially given that currently our finishing is awful and we have no one with any height and presence up there to even try anything different to nick a goal like a young Akinfenwa who can open up defences for a Ennis/Hardie/Jephcott/Garrick to take advantage off who could also nick a goal himself.

so another 2 incomings for sure possibly 4 imo in total should be what Schuey has in mind before the window closes.
Back to top Go down
Grovehill




Posts : 1839
Join date : 2012-01-24

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 EmptyTue Jan 18, 2022 1:23 pm

I thought Bolton was able to play RB?

An experienced LWB would be good, both to bring on Law and to fill the slot where we are currently putting square pegs (midfielders) in round holes.

Being able to put Grant in midfield would solve a few problems.
Back to top Go down
Angry

Angry


Posts : 856
Join date : 2021-12-06
Age : 37

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 EmptyTue Jan 18, 2022 4:48 pm

Grovehill wrote:
I thought Bolton was able to play RB?

An experienced LWB would be good, both to bring on Law and to fill the slot where we are currently putting square pegs (midfielders) in round holes.

Being able to put Grant in midfield would solve a few problems.

he can play as a rb but no idea if can be a wing back which is a different role.
Back to top Go down
Jethro

Jethro


Posts : 8098
Join date : 2013-01-03
Age : 32
Location : Dorset

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 EmptyTue Jan 18, 2022 5:18 pm

If we're gonna start lobbing the ball forward, a striker who can hold the ball for others to get forward would help.
looking at your Evans,Fallon,Hayles type.

It would have worked with Nouble if we played to his strengths.

so theres no point bringing in a target man if we are just gonna play it to his feet all the time.

Said for a while a RWB to push Edwards would be nice, just cause he's captain, doesn't mean he should be the first name on the team sheet.

We need competition in all postions.

Look how much Coopers come on now he has Burton pushing him every day in training for his shirt.
Instead of Luke.

That being said i'm not sure Gillesphy has what it takes to be here, but hopefully with Crichlow here that will push him on , To prove he's earnt the shirt.
Back to top Go down
Grovehill




Posts : 1839
Join date : 2012-01-24

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 EmptyTue Jan 18, 2022 6:41 pm

Angry wrote:
Grovehill wrote:
I thought Bolton was able to play RB?

An experienced LWB would be good, both to bring on Law and to fill the slot where we are currently putting square pegs (midfielders) in round holes.

Being able to put Grant in midfield would solve a few problems.

he can play as a rb but no idea if can be a wing back which is a different role.


Perhaps our new manager is a bit more flexible with tactics and formations?
Back to top Go down
Clodagh Rubbish




Posts : 178
Join date : 2020-05-28

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 EmptyWed Jan 19, 2022 9:13 am

Jethro wrote:
Cooper isn't fully match fit because of the lack of reserve games we play.

Think you forget who put the ball in for the first goal the last match he played.

Um That was Broom

lol! lol!
Back to top Go down
Clodagh Rubbish




Posts : 178
Join date : 2020-05-28

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 EmptyWed Jan 19, 2022 9:14 am

Grovehill wrote:
Angry wrote:
Grovehill wrote:
I thought Bolton was able to play RB?

An experienced LWB would be good, both to bring on Law and to fill the slot where we are currently putting square pegs (midfielders) in round holes.

Being able to put Grant in midfield would solve a few problems.

he can play as a rb but no idea if can be a wing back which is a different role.


Perhaps our new manager is a bit more flexible with tactics and formations?

Definately, its not always worked Broom at LWB at Sunderland springs to mind but thats infinitely preferable to Lowe who I don't recall making a sub before the 65 minute mark.
Back to top Go down
Jethro

Jethro


Posts : 8098
Join date : 2013-01-03
Age : 32
Location : Dorset

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 EmptyFri Jan 21, 2022 2:01 pm



Hopefully its enough for Broom and Garrick at least
Back to top Go down
Jethro

Jethro


Posts : 8098
Join date : 2013-01-03
Age : 32
Location : Dorset

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 EmptySat Jan 22, 2022 9:03 pm

Back to top Go down
RegGreen




Posts : 4958
Join date : 2015-07-08

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 EmptySat Jan 22, 2022 9:40 pm

Now this one’s got a touch of the Rory Pattersons about it north or south both underwhelming leagues
Back to top Go down
Angry

Angry


Posts : 856
Join date : 2021-12-06
Age : 37

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 EmptySat Jan 22, 2022 9:52 pm

RegGreen wrote:
Now this one’s got a touch of the Rory Pattersons about it north or south both underwhelming leagues

tumbleweed



can run and strike a ball without taking a day and an age to get a shot in so hes already miles better than what we have up front now. Hopefully he can last a full 90 minutes unlike Jephcott.
Back to top Go down
Grovehill




Posts : 1839
Join date : 2012-01-24

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 EmptySun Jan 23, 2022 9:09 am

Angry wrote:
RegGreen wrote:
Now this one’s got a touch of the Rory Pattersons about it north or south both underwhelming leagues

tumbleweed



can run and strike a ball without taking a day and an age to get a shot in so hes already miles better than what we have up front now. Hopefully he can last a full 90 minutes unlike Jephcott.


25 and already played for 5 different LoI teams? Which would indicate that:

At least 4 Clubs didn't rate him much
No Club outside Ireland has been interested in him before
He's quick to move Club rather than work his way into the team where he is.
Back to top Go down
Freathy

Freathy


Posts : 6032
Join date : 2011-05-12

January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 EmptySun Jan 23, 2022 9:31 am

Grovehill wrote:
Angry wrote:
RegGreen wrote:
Now this one’s got a touch of the Rory Pattersons about it north or south both underwhelming leagues

tumbleweed



can run and strike a ball without taking a day and an age to get a shot in so hes already miles better than what we have up front now. Hopefully he can last a full 90 minutes unlike Jephcott.


25  and already played for 5 different LoI teams?  Which would indicate that:

At least 4 Clubs didn't rate him much
No Club outside Ireland has been interested in him before
He's quick to move Club rather than work his way into the team where he is.
I'd be surprised if other EFL clubs hadn't looked at him. And then said Nah.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content





January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: Re: January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions    January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions   - Page 5 Empty

Back to top Go down
 
January 2022 Transfer rumours and opinions
Back to top 
Page 5 of 9Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
 Similar topics
-
» POTENTIAL TRANSFER DEALS (rumours)
» Current ,Ex and possibly future Argyle players Transfer rumours,
» January transfer window verdict
» Argyle January transfer window strategy
» Rate Brents January Transfer Window.

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Plymouth Argyle Talk - Democratic :: Home Park :: The Mayflower-
Jump to: