Plymouth Argyle Talk - Democratic

The 'ONLY' Independent Internet Forum for Argyle Fans
 
HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

 

 Plymouth Argyle vs Accrington Stanley Previews youtubes

Go down 
+12
Mook
Cheesy-Chips
RegGreen
Les Miserable
Greenskin
akagreengull
Freathy
VillageGreen
Jethro
Earwegoagain
PlymptonPilgrim
Tgwu
16 posters
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
Tgwu




Posts : 13956
Join date : 2011-12-11
Location : Central Park (most days)

Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes Empty
PostSubject: Plymouth Argyle vs Accrington Stanley Previews youtubes   Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes EmptyThu Mar 17, 2022 5:33 pm


(Accrington Stanley are delighted to announce that 2022/23 Season Tickets are 'Back to the Future' and will remain at 2020/21 prices!
Season Tickets for the 2022/23 wentgo on sale on Friday 18th February 2022,

With the Early Bird offer again on offer, it works out at less than £10 per game for those with current 2021/22 Season Cards to secure their seat and join us at the Wham for another exciting season of football.

2021/22 Season Ticket and can therefore re-use the same Season Ticket card for the upcoming 2022/23 season.

All Season Ticket cards will be reloaded with the fixtures for the upcoming campaign following fixture release day in June 2022.)

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]


Last edited by Tgwu on Fri Mar 18, 2022 2:32 pm; edited 5 times in total
Back to top Go down
PlymptonPilgrim
Admin
PlymptonPilgrim


Posts : 2318
Join date : 2011-08-21
Location : Plympton and Sucina

Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes Empty
PostSubject: Re: Plymouth Argyle vs Accrington Stanley Previews youtubes   Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes EmptyThu Mar 17, 2022 5:43 pm

I like John Coleman, a proper football man. Done wonders at Stanley. He's got a soft spot for Argyle as well.
Back to top Go down
Tgwu




Posts : 13956
Join date : 2011-12-11
Location : Central Park (most days)

Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes Empty
PostSubject: Re: Plymouth Argyle vs Accrington Stanley Previews youtubes   Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes EmptyThu Mar 17, 2022 5:51 pm

PlymptonPilgrim wrote:
I like John Coleman, a proper football man. Done wonders at Stanley. He's got a soft spot for Argyle as well.

Accrington Stanley boss John Coleman is out to upset a few friends

Among their staff is former Reds defender Mark Hughes, first team coach with the Pilgrims, a popular figure and a big part of Stanley’s title-winning season in 2018.

Coleman also knows manager Steven Schumacher as well as midfielder Conor Grant.

“They are on a good run of form, I know Steven Schumacher really well, Mark Hughes is there as well and Conor Grant plays there, who I have known since he was a baby, so I do take an avid interest in their results from that point of view.

Conor Grant is a really nice lad, that’s a credit to his family and himself and he is a very good footballer. I know there are Championship teams courting him and why not because he has been doing well? He can possibly make another step into the Championship, hopefully with Plymouth. He has had a good career already and he can only get better.”
Back to top Go down
Earwegoagain

Earwegoagain


Posts : 10676
Join date : 2017-09-09

Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes Empty
PostSubject: Re: Plymouth Argyle vs Accrington Stanley Previews youtubes   Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes EmptyThu Mar 17, 2022 5:57 pm

They score a few goals to say the least but seem a bit shit or bust to me. They do attract red cards so a few dark arts may work to our advantage. I think we will be too strong for them. Accers 1 Argyle 3.
Back to top Go down
Tgwu




Posts : 13956
Join date : 2011-12-11
Location : Central Park (most days)

Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes Empty
PostSubject: Re: Plymouth Argyle vs Accrington Stanley Previews youtubes   Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes EmptyThu Mar 17, 2022 6:51 pm

Earwegoagain wrote:
They score a few goals to say the least but seem a bit shit or bust to me. They do attract red cards so a few dark arts may work to our advantage. I think we will be too strong for them. Accers 1 Argyle 3.

We beat them 1 - 4 away early this season
Back to top Go down
Earwegoagain

Earwegoagain


Posts : 10676
Join date : 2017-09-09

Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes Empty
PostSubject: Re: Plymouth Argyle vs Accrington Stanley Previews youtubes   Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes EmptyThu Mar 17, 2022 9:08 pm

Tgwu wrote:
Earwegoagain wrote:
They score a few goals to say the least but seem a bit shit or bust to me. They do attract red cards so a few dark arts may work to our advantage. I think we will be too strong for them. Accers 1 Argyle 3.

We beat them 1 - 4 away early this season

I thought Accy were at home because of your Accy ticket C&P, in that case we will definitely smash them.
Back to top Go down
Jethro

Jethro


Posts : 8076
Join date : 2013-01-03
Age : 32
Location : Dorset

Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes Empty
PostSubject: Re: Plymouth Argyle vs Accrington Stanley Previews youtubes   Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes EmptyThu Mar 17, 2022 10:40 pm

Just got to stick to what we've been doing, keep grinding out the results.
Back to top Go down
Tgwu




Posts : 13956
Join date : 2011-12-11
Location : Central Park (most days)

Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes Empty
PostSubject: Re: Plymouth Argyle vs Accrington Stanley Previews youtubes   Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes EmptyFri Mar 18, 2022 10:48 am

Referee

Charles Breakspear is the man in the middle,

So far this season he has issued 134 yellow cards and three reds in 30 games.

He will be assisted on Saturday by Michael Begley and Simon Shaw

The fourth official is Sam Allison
Back to top Go down
Tgwu




Posts : 13956
Join date : 2011-12-11
Location : Central Park (most days)

Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes Empty
PostSubject: Re: Plymouth Argyle vs Accrington Stanley Previews youtubes   Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes EmptyFri Mar 18, 2022 10:58 am

The away game early in the season

Back to top Go down
Tgwu




Posts : 13956
Join date : 2011-12-11
Location : Central Park (most days)

Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes Empty
PostSubject: Re: Plymouth Argyle vs Accrington Stanley Previews youtubes   Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes EmptyFri Mar 18, 2022 2:33 pm



Back to top Go down
VillageGreen

VillageGreen


Posts : 5411
Join date : 2012-01-13
Age : 57
Location : Plymouth

Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes Empty
PostSubject: Re: Plymouth Argyle vs Accrington Stanley Previews youtubes   Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes EmptyFri Mar 18, 2022 4:04 pm

Earwegoagain wrote:
They score a few goals to say the least but seem a bit shit or bust to me. They do attract red cards so a few dark arts may work to our advantage. I think we will be too strong for them. Accers 1 Argyle 3.




Going for 3-0 to the greens. Think we will have too much in the tank for Stanley.
Back to top Go down
Tgwu




Posts : 13956
Join date : 2011-12-11
Location : Central Park (most days)

Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes Empty
PostSubject: Re: Plymouth Argyle vs Accrington Stanley Previews youtubes   Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes EmptyFri Mar 18, 2022 4:43 pm

Ticket office have open up block 19 before opening blocks 17 or 18
Back to top Go down
Freathy

Freathy


Posts : 6030
Join date : 2011-05-12

Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes Empty
PostSubject: Re: Plymouth Argyle vs Accrington Stanley Previews youtubes   Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes EmptyFri Mar 18, 2022 7:09 pm

Very tough one against a VERY good team.  They've had some good results over the past month and a half or so, notably wins over Oxford, Wycombe, Charlton and an excellent draw at Sheff Wed last week.  Argo are really going to have to be top drawer with no mistakes for the full 90 to get anything at all from this one.

Argo 1-1 Stanley
Back to top Go down
Earwegoagain

Earwegoagain


Posts : 10676
Join date : 2017-09-09

Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes Empty
PostSubject: Re: Plymouth Argyle vs Accrington Stanley Previews youtubes   Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes EmptyFri Mar 18, 2022 7:45 pm

Freathy wrote:
Very tough one against a VERY good team.  They've had some good results over the past month and a half or so, notably wins over Oxford, Wycombe, Charlton and an excellent draw at Sheff Wed last week.  Argo are really going to have to be top drawer with no mistakes for the full 90 to get anything at all from this one.

Argo 1-1 Stanley

cheers cheers cheers
Back to top Go down
akagreengull
Admin
akagreengull


Posts : 7332
Join date : 2012-01-12
Age : 65
Location : Mutant Abbot

Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes Empty
PostSubject: Re: Plymouth Argyle vs Accrington Stanley Previews youtubes   Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes EmptySat Mar 19, 2022 8:08 am

As Schuey said "if we keep playing the same way, we'll be alright", so another Argo win today for me at the Theatre of dreams.
COYG cheers
Back to top Go down
Greenskin

Greenskin


Posts : 5554
Join date : 2011-05-16
Age : 62
Location : Tavistock area

Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes Empty
PostSubject: Re: Plymouth Argyle vs Accrington Stanley Previews youtubes   Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes EmptySat Mar 19, 2022 11:13 am

Starting preparations early today-earplugs trialled for the song, flame thrower in A1 condition for the flag.....Wot no light show What a Face

JANNERRRRS,JANNERRRRS..... cheers

Green machine 2 Stanley 1,9 minutes injury time
Back to top Go down
Les Miserable

Les Miserable


Posts : 6946
Join date : 2014-03-30

Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes Empty
PostSubject: Re: Plymouth Argyle vs Accrington Stanley Previews youtubes   Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes EmptySat Mar 19, 2022 11:18 am

cheers 2 - 1 fancy accy to score.
Back to top Go down
RegGreen




Posts : 4956
Join date : 2015-07-08

Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes Empty
PostSubject: Re: Plymouth Argyle vs Accrington Stanley Previews youtubes   Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes EmptySat Mar 19, 2022 12:41 pm

3-1 to the Jannerspazzers
Back to top Go down
Jethro

Jethro


Posts : 8076
Join date : 2013-01-03
Age : 32
Location : Dorset

Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes Empty
PostSubject: Re: Plymouth Argyle vs Accrington Stanley Previews youtubes   Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes EmptySat Mar 19, 2022 2:33 pm

feck sake even Accrington have a tnuc with a bell.
Accrington Stanley who are they ?
Exactly.
Back to top Go down
RegGreen




Posts : 4956
Join date : 2015-07-08

Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes Empty
PostSubject: Re: Plymouth Argyle vs Accrington Stanley Previews youtubes   Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes EmptySat Mar 19, 2022 3:37 pm

2-0 edwards so far so good looking like a stroll today


Last edited by RegGreen on Sat Mar 19, 2022 3:39 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
akagreengull
Admin
akagreengull


Posts : 7332
Join date : 2012-01-12
Age : 65
Location : Mutant Abbot

Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes Empty
PostSubject: Re: Plymouth Argyle vs Accrington Stanley Previews youtubes   Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes EmptySat Mar 19, 2022 3:37 pm

2 nil Edwards
Back to top Go down
akagreengull
Admin
akagreengull


Posts : 7332
Join date : 2012-01-12
Age : 65
Location : Mutant Abbot

Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes Empty
PostSubject: Re: Plymouth Argyle vs Accrington Stanley Previews youtubes   Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes EmptySat Mar 19, 2022 3:38 pm

RegGreen wrote:
2-0 Ed awards
Beat me to it there Reg. cheers
Back to top Go down
Earwegoagain

Earwegoagain


Posts : 10676
Join date : 2017-09-09

Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes Empty
PostSubject: Re: Plymouth Argyle vs Accrington Stanley Previews youtubes   Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes EmptySat Mar 19, 2022 3:43 pm

Looking like Panutche, he's easily replaced by a free injury prone player at any time, Camara will win us another game. Geddon.
Back to top Go down
Jethro

Jethro


Posts : 8076
Join date : 2013-01-03
Age : 32
Location : Dorset

Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes Empty
PostSubject: Re: Plymouth Argyle vs Accrington Stanley Previews youtubes   Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes EmptySat Mar 19, 2022 3:57 pm

Not playing well
Fallen asleep a few times
Score flatters us

But I don't care how shite we play if we can play shit and be 2-0.up
Back to top Go down
akagreengull
Admin
akagreengull


Posts : 7332
Join date : 2012-01-12
Age : 65
Location : Mutant Abbot

Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes Empty
PostSubject: Re: Plymouth Argyle vs Accrington Stanley Previews youtubes   Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes EmptySat Mar 19, 2022 4:30 pm

Three nil against 10 all good.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content





Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes Empty
PostSubject: Re: Plymouth Argyle vs Accrington Stanley Previews youtubes   Plymouth  Argyle vs Accrington Stanley  Previews youtubes Empty

Back to top Go down
 
Plymouth Argyle vs Accrington Stanley Previews youtubes
Back to top 
Page 1 of 3Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
 Similar topics
-
» Accrington Stanley v Plymouth Argyle (match day)
» Accrington Stanley v Plymouth Argyle match thread
» Match Thread - John Sheridan's Plymouth Argyle vs. Accrington Stanley
» Accrington Stanley, who are they?
» Accrington Stanley Match Thread

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Plymouth Argyle Talk - Democratic :: Home Park :: The Mayflower-
Jump to: