Charlie Wood
Tringreen
vincent_vega
9 posters
AuthorMessage
vincent_vega

vincent_vega

£5k Auction on the farm Empty
PostSubject: £5k Auction on the farm   £5k Auction on the farm EmptyThu Apr 05, 2012 10:22 am

Amazing stuff, but cant help feel its "stage managed" . IJN posts and then 90 mins later, who pops up?? Call me an old cynic, but could Nikkk be JB/JB associate? Im assuming that if the staff are paid through the books then that would be subject to PAYE/NIC - would the staff fund also have to pay PAYE/NIC? Seems a nice way to maybe save 25-40% though im no expert.......
Back to top Go down
Tringreen

Tringreen

PostSubject: Re: £5k Auction on the farm   £5k Auction on the farm EmptyThu Apr 05, 2012 10:31 am

vincent_vega wrote:
Amazing stuff, but cant help feel its "stage managed" . IJN posts and then 90 mins later, who pops up?? Call me an old cynic, but could Nikkk be JB/JB associate? Im assuming that if the staff are paid through the books then that would be subject to PAYE/NIC - would the staff fund also have to pay PAYE/NIC? Seems a nice way to maybe save 25-40% though im no expert.......

It just gets worse. It is certainly looking very strange indeed. If someone wealthy wants to make a donation, why not just do it, rather than this nauseating back slapping charade ?
Back to top Go down
Charlie Wood

Charlie Wood

PostSubject: Re: £5k Auction on the farm   £5k Auction on the farm EmptyThu Apr 05, 2012 10:42 am

It just gets more and more bizarre, but seemingly the masses lap it up. Perhaps they're just nicer people than me and are happy to accept things at face value.
Back to top Go down
Czarcasm

Czarcasm

PostSubject: Re: £5k Auction on the farm   £5k Auction on the farm EmptyThu Apr 05, 2012 3:02 pm

Fair play to Nikkk, but it does make the 'bidding' process a complete farce.

I just wish, with his obvious generosity, Nikkk had bought the club!

Back to top Go down