Plymouth Argyle Talk - Democratic

The 'ONLY' Independent Internet Forum for Argyle Fans
 
HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

 

 ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS)

Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
Tgwu

Tgwu

Posts : 12963
Join date : 2011-12-11
Location : Central Park (most days)

ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) Empty
PostSubject: ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS)   ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) EmptyFri Mar 19, 2021 6:28 am

THE RELEGATION BATTLE HOTS UP. A MUST WIN GAME

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]



The man in the middle
Trevor Kettle
So far this season he's issued 72 yellow cards and four reds in 27 games.
He will be assisted by
Justin Amey and Richard Morris
The fourth official is
Scot Jackson.


The Greens are back on home soil this weekend, hosting Westcountry rivals Bristol Rovers in Sky Bet League One at Home Park.

ARGYLE NEWS

Injury updates on Kell Watts and Lewis Macleod

Macleod  was not part of the squad for the trip to Stadium MK after starting the previous couple of games following a lengthy ankle injury lay-off. We have left him at home, and that’s down to me really. I threw him in at the deep end the last couple of games. We haven’t rushed him back. He has been physically ready, but he was fatigued and tight. He will more likely be okay for Saturday.

Watts was substituted in the closing stages against MK Dons due to a hip problem, which has troubled him recently.
He has been struggling with his hip the last few games and we have had to manage him. He has hardly done any training.
Argyle manager Ryan Lowe has reported that Watts ‘will be fine’.

We have got ice baths in the dressing room but only one of them (the players) can get in at the moment and there are only two showers that you can use.  I  plan to take  them into the sea on Thursday

Mike Cooper will reach a career milestone at the age of only 21 when he makes his 50th appearance for Plymouth Argyle this weekend.

LOWE PRE BRISTOL GAME



GRANT PRE BRISTOL GAME



BRISTOL ROVERS NEWS

Mapping Bristol Rovers' route to safety as Barton's Gas face '11 cup finals' to avoid relegation

The business end of the season has arrived and Joey Barton's Bristol Rovers have to find a way of scrambling to safety
More than 50 points are usually needed to secure survival in League One, but with six teams now cut adrift of the rest and only three points separating them, the indications are that a lower haul of points will be required to secure a place in the third tier for next season.

Statistics experts FiveThirtyEight predict Rovers and Wigan Athletic have the best chance of avoiding relegation based on their fixtures and form.


So with as few as 44 points and a favourable goal difference – which Rovers currently have – potentially required to stay up, they could scrape through by the barest of margins with 10 points from their final 11 games, but four or five more points than that are likely to be required in the run in to make sure they are clear of the trap door.

Rovers make the trip to Home Park on Saturday to face a Pilgrims side in wretched form since the start of March.
Ryan Lowe's side have lost five games in a row, being beaten by Rovers' relegation rivals Northampton and Wigan in that time.
Lowe will be desperate to turn Plymouth's form around as soon as possible, and they are still not totally safe from relegation on 45 points, so they are unlikely to roll over, but Barton will certainly be targeting this as a winnable game for the Gas with tougher fixtures on paper on the horizon.


Barton on Plymouth



Last edited by Tgwu on Fri Mar 19, 2021 4:46 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Freathy

Freathy

Posts : 5531
Join date : 2011-05-12

ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS)   ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) EmptyFri Mar 19, 2021 8:44 am

Six on the bounce for Lowe's losers. Bristol Rovers, like every other team, have Lowe completely sussed and will go away with the 3 points from this relegation 6 pointer. Hallett needs to act now.

Argo 0-3 Bristol Rovers
Back to top Go down
Angry

Angry

Posts : 14899
Join date : 2013-08-16
Age : 36

ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS)   ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) EmptyFri Mar 19, 2021 9:48 am

really tgwu start relegation battle? unless we lose 4 games more and the northampton/wimbledon win theirs we arent in a relegation battle despite our current form.
Back to top Go down
Earwegoagain

Earwegoagain

Posts : 8497
Join date : 2017-09-09

ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS)   ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) EmptyFri Mar 19, 2021 10:05 am

Angry wrote:
really tgwu start relegation battle? unless we lose 4 games more and the northampton/wimbledon win theirs we arent in a relegation battle despite our current form.

Agreed and what's more Lowe will go nowhere as Hallett will see it as job done, staying up this year was always the brief IMO.
Back to top Go down
Bandwagon

Bandwagon

Posts : 1294
Join date : 2013-05-15
Location : Dorchester

ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS)   ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) EmptyFri Mar 19, 2021 10:41 am

I doubt Hallett would divvy up to ship out a signed up manager let alone a plethora of backroom staff - it’s a headache as our downward trend can quickly turn into proper problems, look at Swindon issues all over the club.
Back to top Go down
Earwegoagain

Earwegoagain

Posts : 8497
Join date : 2017-09-09

ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS)   ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) EmptyFri Mar 19, 2021 10:46 am

Bandwagon wrote:
I doubt Hallett would divvy up to ship out a signed up manager let alone a plethora of backroom staff - it’s a headache as our downward trend can quickly turn into proper problems, look at Swindon issues all over the club.

Personally I think the squad has been very mismanaged. As I say I think Lowe will have done his job by keeping us up and I believe he will but what can't be ignored is that in the summer we will have very few players that we can call our own, most need shipping anyway and instead of strengthening an existing squad next summer will be working on an almost total rebuild.
Back to top Go down
Les Miserable

Les Miserable

Posts : 6551
Join date : 2014-03-30

ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS)   ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) EmptyFri Mar 19, 2021 10:48 am

We could put our 'ladies' out and still beat these. Argo 14 Rowvers 0
Back to top Go down
Angry

Angry

Posts : 14899
Join date : 2013-08-16
Age : 36

ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS)   ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) EmptyFri Mar 19, 2021 10:49 am

Earwegoagain wrote:
Angry wrote:
really tgwu start relegation battle? unless we lose 4 games more and the northampton/wimbledon win theirs we arent in a relegation battle despite our current form.

Agreed and what's more Lowe will go nowhere as Hallett will see it as job done, staying up this year was always the brief IMO.

It was and build from there for next season. We have a big summer coming up in terms of bringing in a whole new crop of defenders hopefully not made up with loanees like this year and injury prone vets like Sawyer. If we can get that right and bring in someone to work with them in training i think we could push on next season especially if we sort out the lack of creativity from the wingbacks and a targetman up front.
Back to top Go down
Angry

Angry

Posts : 14899
Join date : 2013-08-16
Age : 36

ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS)   ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) EmptyFri Mar 19, 2021 10:56 am

Bandwagon wrote:
I doubt Hallett would divvy up to ship out a signed up manager let alone a plethora of backroom staff - it’s a headache as our downward trend can quickly turn into proper problems, look at Swindon issues all over the club.

if we dont have a positive run of results and in around the playoffs by christmas but only after Simon and the board have green lighted an increased budget to correct the errors of this season that is and instead in the bottom half of the table flirting with the bottom 4 then i think he will start asking those questions.


Last edited by Angry on Fri Mar 19, 2021 12:02 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Greenskin

Greenskin

Posts : 5245
Join date : 2011-05-16
Age : 61
Location : Tavistock area

ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS)   ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) EmptyFri Mar 19, 2021 11:08 am

Les Miserable wrote:
We could put our 'ladies' out and still beat these. Argo 14 Rowvers 0

Mmmm,not so sure about that Les.You're talking about a club which once reached the final of the Gloucester senior cup in successive years and have fielded the defending legend Tony Pulis at full back. Can only see one outcome;

Lowes layabouts 0 Bartons bamboozlers 7

and time once more for gagsters and wits all over Britain to ask the question "What's green and slides down the table"?
Back to top Go down
Les Miserable

Les Miserable

Posts : 6551
Join date : 2014-03-30

ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS)   ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) EmptyFri Mar 19, 2021 11:40 am

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
Back to top Go down
Tgwu

Tgwu

Posts : 12963
Join date : 2011-12-11
Location : Central Park (most days)

ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS)   ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) EmptyFri Mar 19, 2021 12:20 pm

Angry wrote:
really tgwu start relegation battle? unless we lose 4 games more and the northampton/wimbledon win theirs we arent in a relegation battle despite our current form.


affraid  it got some posters attention sunny sunny


Do not forget Sunday,
Back to top Go down
Angry

Angry

Posts : 14899
Join date : 2013-08-16
Age : 36

ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS)   ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) EmptyFri Mar 19, 2021 12:22 pm

Tgwu wrote:
Angry wrote:
really tgwu start relegation battle? unless we lose 4 games more and the northampton/wimbledon win theirs we arent in a relegation battle despite our current form.


affraid  it got some posters attention sunny sunny


Do not forget Sunday,

this is not click bait pasoti though lol
Back to top Go down
harvetheslayer

harvetheslayer

Posts : 7098
Join date : 2015-04-02
Age : 105
Location : Wormwood Scrubs awaiting the imminent arrival of Johnson..

ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS)   ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) EmptySat Mar 20, 2021 6:02 am

Tgwu wrote:
Angry wrote:
really tgwu start relegation battle? unless we lose 4 games more and the northampton/wimbledon win theirs we arent in a relegation battle despite our current form.


affraid  it got some posters attention sunny sunny


Your avatar does that on its own TG.....Truss makes Johnson appear intelligent
Back to top Go down
harvetheslayer

harvetheslayer

Posts : 7098
Join date : 2015-04-02
Age : 105
Location : Wormwood Scrubs awaiting the imminent arrival of Johnson..

ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS)   ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) EmptySat Mar 20, 2021 6:13 am

Simply have to avoid defeat today. Tactics have to change as well
Defeat and Lowe is staring at the abyss here for what would be two 6 match losing runs

Unprecendented (even 1) in my time. Hallett cant ignore this. He's not the best young manager out there and no matter how many times he starts youtube videos with "well listen" it cant hide the harsh facts.

I'll go for a 2-1 win though
Back to top Go down
akagreengull
Admin
akagreengull

Posts : 6754
Join date : 2012-01-12
Age : 64
Location : Mutant Abbot

ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS)   ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) EmptySat Mar 20, 2021 8:06 am

COYG cheers
Back to top Go down
RegGreen



Posts : 4388
Join date : 2015-07-08

ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS)   ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) EmptySat Mar 20, 2021 9:48 am

Don’t feel confident going into this one either
Lose today and you can consider in a relegation battle
Something Lowe and his type of football has not been in before
Maybe he don’t know how to get out of this rut or his to stubborn to change tactics something has to be done to stop this rut urgently and how long with it go before halletts analistics finally say jog him on
Back to top Go down
sufferedsince 68

sufferedsince 68

Posts : 6012
Join date : 2014-06-01
Location : Brentocabin

ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS)   ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) EmptySat Mar 20, 2021 1:07 pm

No upset with this one, argo 0 gas 2.
Back to top Go down
Tgwu

Tgwu

Posts : 12963
Join date : 2011-12-11
Location : Central Park (most days)

ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS)   ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) EmptySat Mar 20, 2021 2:06 pm



[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
Back to top Go down
Angry

Angry

Posts : 14899
Join date : 2013-08-16
Age : 36

ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS)   ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) EmptySat Mar 20, 2021 2:14 pm

Tgwu wrote:


[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

christ knows how we are lining up with that line up!!!

Back to top Go down
Earwegoagain

Earwegoagain

Posts : 8497
Join date : 2017-09-09

ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS)   ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) EmptySat Mar 20, 2021 2:23 pm

Jeppers and Ennis up front, Grant and Mayor on the wings with Camara and Lewis floating around the middle?
Back to top Go down
Angry

Angry

Posts : 14899
Join date : 2013-08-16
Age : 36

ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS)   ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) EmptySat Mar 20, 2021 2:26 pm

Earwegoagain wrote:
Jeppers and Ennis up front, Grant and Mayor on the wings with Camara and Lewis floating around the middle?

The kids seem to think Fornah is going in the defence which if that is the case to me is silly considering hes a midfielder and we have 2 defenders on the bench!!!!
Back to top Go down
akagreengull
Admin
akagreengull

Posts : 6754
Join date : 2012-01-12
Age : 64
Location : Mutant Abbot

ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS)   ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) EmptySat Mar 20, 2021 3:09 pm

I- 0 to the Argyle Ennis.
Back to top Go down
POI

POI

Posts : 563
Join date : 2020-04-28
Location : Pfft

ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS)   ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) EmptySat Mar 20, 2021 3:16 pm

Geddon. Rock
Back to top Go down
Earwegoagain

Earwegoagain

Posts : 8497
Join date : 2017-09-09

ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS)   ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) EmptySat Mar 20, 2021 3:43 pm

Come on Argyle finish the feckers off.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS)   ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS) Empty

Back to top Go down
 
ARGYLE V ROVERS (YOUTUBE PREVIEWS)
Back to top 
Page 1 of 3Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Plymouth Argyle Talk - Democratic :: Home Park :: The Mayflower-
Jump to: