akagreengull
Jethro
Earwegoagain
RegGreen
Punchdrunk
11 posters
AuthorMessage

Wotton named as Truro Manager Empty
PostSubject: Wotton named as Truro Manager   Wotton named as Truro Manager EmptyThu Jul 04, 2019 11:02 am

Immediately sets about trying to fit as many clichés into one interviews as possible.

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

Erald wrote:
Truro City have announced Paul Wotton as their new manager on a two-year-deal.
The job is the former Plymouth Argyle man's first in football management after spending time as assistant boss under Derek Adams at Home Park.

Wotton was sacked by Pilgrims owner Simon Hallett, along with Adams, in April after a 5-1 defeat away to Accrington Stanley.

But he hasn't been out of the game for long and hasn't moved far from home.

Speaking of his new role, Wotton told Truro's official site said: "The infrastructure is getting bigger and better.
"The club is run in a vastly more professional way. I’m a professional person so the more good people you’ve got around you the better.

"I’m here to concentrate on the football.

Plymouth Argyle dismissed manager Derek Adams and his assistant Paul Wotton in April
"This is my first manager’s job so it’s exciting for me and a real positive step forward on my career path.
"It’s a club with a great tradition in non-league circles and I’m looking forward to getting started."
"The squad needs adding to but they’ve got to be the right player for Truro City Football Club.
"It’s important we sign the right player for the club. I’m not panicking on that, my priority is building the right squad.
"The fans are so, so important to the football club. I can guarantee them a team that will work their socks off every minute of every game for our club."
Wotton's appointment certainly adds spice to a couple of pre-season friendlies.
The Cornish side host Exeter City on Friday before welcoming Argyle on Tuesday 9 in what will be Ryan Lowe's first game as manager of the club.