Argyle Talk Democratic

The ONLY Independent Internet Forum for Argyle Fans
 
HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Argyle 1/4 Season Review

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
d3d4football



Posts : 27
Join date : 2017-03-24

PostSubject: Argyle 1/4 Season Review   Sat Nov 04, 2017 11:33 am

hi all,

Check out Tom Sleeman's take on your season so far [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

thanks

James
Back to top Go down
sufferedsince 68

avatar

Posts : 3798
Join date : 2014-06-01
Location : Mini Stand.

PostSubject: Re: Argyle 1/4 Season Review   Sat Nov 04, 2017 11:54 am

Cheers Bhey.
My take on the season so far, is a total lack of investment by the property speculator owners have resulted in the predicably dogshit squad that is now ensuring certain relegation.
Brent and the gang are far more interested in Hotels cheap flats and banning their enemys from the Ground, than providing a decent squad that the fans paying the sky high prices deserve......... Brent Out.
Back to top Go down
Earwegoagain



Posts : 1091
Join date : 2017-09-09

PostSubject: Re: Argyle 1/4 Season Review   Sat Nov 04, 2017 1:08 pm

Or in précis,
It's been shit.
Back to top Go down
BBC1

avatar

Posts : 1935
Join date : 2011-11-17
Age : 48
Location : 22 Acacia Avenue

PostSubject: Re: Argyle 1/4 Season Review   Sat Nov 04, 2017 1:58 pm

We're Plymouth Argyle we're trying our best! Lol
Back to top Go down
Freathy

avatar

Posts : 4030
Join date : 2011-05-12

PostSubject: Re: Argyle 1/4 Season Review   Sun Nov 05, 2017 8:19 am

Signing mostly cheap rejects no other L1 club would touch with a 20ft pole, we're right where most of us expected to be.
Back to top Go down
Angry

avatar

Posts : 10407
Join date : 2013-08-16

PostSubject: Re: Argyle 1/4 Season Review   Sun Nov 05, 2017 10:44 am

Struggling could have been slightly better not to mention the injuries and suspensions had we invested in decent strikers including one as a target man cause playing longball is pointless without one who can win balls in the area and one who can hit a ball at goal without trying to walk it into the net first, wingers who can cross a football oh and a goalie who can stay fit.
Back to top Go down
akagreengull

avatar

Posts : 2869
Join date : 2012-01-12
Age : 61
Location : Mutant Abbot

PostSubject: Re: Argyle 1/4 Season Review   Sun Nov 05, 2017 10:59 am

If somehow austerity Akkeron Argo wing it and stay up by a point or two the blind eternally grateful will think they've had a good season under the stewardship of the property shyster. All together now.
Greeeeeeeen armeeeeeeee! cheers
Back to top Go down
Punchdrunk

avatar

Posts : 286
Join date : 2016-02-18

PostSubject: Re: Argyle 1/4 Season Review   Sun Nov 05, 2017 12:37 pm

Long term plan if we don't get relegated? Mediocrity in L1.

Geddon

Wake me up when this nightmare is over.
Back to top Go down
RegGreen



Posts : 2073
Join date : 2015-07-08

PostSubject: Re: Argyle 1/4 Season Review   Mon Nov 06, 2017 12:35 pm

Jimmys austrity/tight arse ness was always gunna be a major factor..now we are in relegation battle...wonder what excuses the brentophiles will have if we go back down after 6yrs of fighting to get out dogshit L2
Only to go straight back...see how fans react to dear old jimmy eeeeeeee saved uzzzz then
Back to top Go down
Earwegoagain



Posts : 1091
Join date : 2017-09-09

PostSubject: Re: Argyle 1/4 Season Review   Mon Nov 06, 2017 1:54 pm

RegGreen wrote:
Jimmys austrity/tight arse ness was always gunna be a major factor..now we are in relegation battle...wonder what excuses the brentophiles will have if we go back down after 6yrs of fighting to get out dogshit L2
Only to go straight back...see how fans react to dear old jimmy eeeeeeee saved uzzzz then

The Brentophiles are already lining up their excuses, it's Adams fault for being negative, it's Adams fault for wasting the magnificent budget, it's the fans fault for not blindly supporting shite signings that obviously not up to the job, weak knees...........
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Argyle 1/4 Season Review   

Back to top Go down
 
Argyle 1/4 Season Review
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Argyle Talk Democratic  :: Home Park :: The Mayflower-
Jump to: