Argyle Talk Democratic

The ONLY Independent Internet Forum for Argyle Fans
 
HomeHome  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 YEOVIL PREVIEW

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Tgwu

avatar

Posts : 8908
Join date : 2011-12-11
Age : 68
Location : plymouth

PostSubject: YEOVIL PREVIEW   Mon Jan 30, 2017 5:46 am

A lot of rain forecast  for today and tomorrow, lets hope the pitch can take it and the game takes place.

Darren Way we will be ready for Plymouth

Darren Way expects a reaction from his players against Plymouth Argyle following Saturday’s disappointing defeat to Doncaster Rovers.

“Are the players showing commitment and do they care? I have to say they do."

 The Sky Bet League Two leaders scored three goals for the fourth match in a row, inflicting just a second home defeat since October on the hosts.


Glovers boss Way praised the Yorkshire outfit’s attacking prowess and says his side will remain united and look to put a few wrongs to rights when second-placed Plymouth visit Huish Park on Tuesday night (7.45pm).


“We knew it was going to be a tough game and they’ve been scoring goals for fun,” he told YTFC’s official YouTube channel.


“I think their front three have a lot of quality and it takes unbelievable concentration to keep them quiet.


“Unfortunately, they scored another three goals against us which we’re disappointed with.”


He added: “We know the League Two level is tough. We’ve got to make sure we stay strong and stick together.


“We know what we’re working with, we know where we want to get to and we know it’s going to take time.


“Are the players showing commitment and do they care? I have to say they do.


“We came up against a good team and we have to respect that. I expect a really good reaction going into the game on Tuesday.


“We have to make sure we prepare right and somehow after a 3-0 defeat draw strength and confidence, and get back to where we were.”

Read more at [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

The wife and I will be at this one, 2 - nil win to Argyle,

Will Argyle play in their second away colours?


Last edited by Tgwu on Mon Jan 30, 2017 10:48 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Freathy

avatar

Posts : 3761
Join date : 2011-05-12

PostSubject: Re: YEOVIL PREVIEW   Mon Jan 30, 2017 8:02 am

Can't see anything other than a defeat

Yovo 2-0 Argo
Back to top Go down
Tgwu

avatar

Posts : 8908
Join date : 2011-12-11
Age : 68
Location : plymouth

PostSubject: Re: YEOVIL PREVIEW   Mon Jan 30, 2017 3:07 pm

Plymouth Argyle FC ‏@Only1Argyle 27m27 minutes ago

Tickets for tomorrow's game at Yeovil stay on sale at Home Park until midday match-day...but prices increase by £2
Back to top Go down
Tgwu

avatar

Posts : 8908
Join date : 2011-12-11
Age : 68
Location : plymouth

PostSubject: Re: YEOVIL PREVIEW   Mon Jan 30, 2017 3:28 pm

My team for tomorrow

       
McCormick

Oscar Songo'o Bradley Sawyer

     Fox   Donaldson

Jervis  Carey  Slew

      Blissett

Subs: Dorel Sokolik Tanner Sarcevic Taylor Garita Bully
Back to top Go down
Tgwu

avatar

Posts : 8908
Join date : 2011-12-11
Age : 68
Location : plymouth

PostSubject: Re: YEOVIL PREVIEW   Mon Jan 30, 2017 10:48 pm

Back to top Go down
Jethro

avatar

Posts : 2372
Join date : 2013-01-03
Age : 27
Location : Dorset

PostSubject: Re: YEOVIL PREVIEW   Tue Jan 31, 2017 1:36 am

Looking forward to it tomorrow,
Back to top Go down
Tgwu

avatar

Posts : 8908
Join date : 2011-12-11
Age : 68
Location : plymouth

PostSubject: Re: YEOVIL PREVIEW   Tue Jan 31, 2017 6:47 am

Leaving later this morning, staying up in Somerset after the game.
Back to top Go down
Tgwu

avatar

Posts : 8908
Join date : 2011-12-11
Age : 68
Location : plymouth

PostSubject: Re: YEOVIL PREVIEW   Tue Jan 31, 2017 6:57 am

This game is sold out for away fans

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
Back to top Go down
Jethro

avatar

Posts : 2372
Join date : 2013-01-03
Age : 27
Location : Dorset

PostSubject: Re: YEOVIL PREVIEW   Tue Jan 31, 2017 9:01 am

Tgwu wrote:
Leaving later this morning, staying up in Somerset after the game.

I only live 5 miles up the road but staying in Yeovil after the game, gonna get a tad wet shame they havent got a roof for the terrace yet,
Back to top Go down
Tgwu

avatar

Posts : 8908
Join date : 2011-12-11
Age : 68
Location : plymouth

PostSubject: Re: YEOVIL PREVIEW   Tue Jan 31, 2017 1:10 pm

Welcome to a overcast Sumerset, I staying 45mins away from the ground
Back to top Go down
Tgwu

avatar

Posts : 8908
Join date : 2011-12-11
Age : 68
Location : plymouth

PostSubject: Re: YEOVIL PREVIEW   Tue Jan 31, 2017 1:39 pm

[The new colours shirts tonight and Taylor looks like in is in the squad


[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
Back to top Go down
Tgwu

avatar

Posts : 8908
Join date : 2011-12-11
Age : 68
Location : plymouth

PostSubject: Re: YEOVIL PREVIEW   Tue Jan 31, 2017 1:50 pm

Yeovil Town FC ‏@YTFC 2h

No concerns regarding the pitch as it stands. But [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] will continue to monitor the weather and the forecast in the lead up to kick-off
Back to top Go down
Jethro

avatar

Posts : 2372
Join date : 2013-01-03
Age : 27
Location : Dorset

PostSubject: Re: YEOVIL PREVIEW   Tue Jan 31, 2017 2:08 pm

I'm in Yeovil now its only drizzling lightly atm
Back to top Go down
Jethro

avatar

Posts : 2372
Join date : 2013-01-03
Age : 27
Location : Dorset

PostSubject: Re: YEOVIL PREVIEW   Tue Jan 31, 2017 7:07 pm

Soaking on the terrace and rains getting heavy pitch looks fine only argyle out warming up
Back to top Go down
Pafcintheplace



Posts : 847
Join date : 2011-10-20

PostSubject: Re: YEOVIL PREVIEW   Tue Jan 31, 2017 7:19 pm

Players distracted unsettled as one of their team mate earns a move, and a massive step up to the mighty Rotherham.

Carey must be aching for a Fleetwood, a Scunthorpe of a Burton to make an offer before the transfer deadline.

Look how far we've come.

Brents Plymouth Austerity FC submit meekly to defeat against Yeovil
Back to top Go down
Les Miserable

avatar

Posts : 4651
Join date : 2014-03-30

PostSubject: Re: YEOVIL PREVIEW   Tue Jan 31, 2017 7:20 pm

Warm and dry here, probs listen to Argo and watch Liverpool/Chelsea Smile
Back to top Go down
PlymptonPilgrim
Admin
avatar

Posts : 1607
Join date : 2011-08-21
Location : Plympton and Sucina

PostSubject: Re: YEOVIL PREVIEW   Tue Jan 31, 2017 7:49 pm

No Garita or Taylor in the squad. Big money signing Blisset starts up front.
Back to top Go down
Flat_Track_Bully

avatar

Posts : 810
Join date : 2012-04-24

PostSubject: Re: YEOVIL PREVIEW   Tue Jan 31, 2017 7:59 pm

Only 6 on the bench? Garita, Miller, Osborne, Smith, Spencer, Brunt, Taylor and Ijaha all missing. Is our injury list really that long?
Back to top Go down
http://www.sciencebrainwaves.com/
Angry

avatar

Posts : 9889
Join date : 2013-08-16

PostSubject: Re: YEOVIL PREVIEW   Tue Jan 31, 2017 8:10 pm

Flat_Track_Bully wrote:
Only 6 on the bench? Garita, Miller, Osborne, Smith, Spencer, Brunt, Taylor and Ijaha all missing. Is our injury list really that long?

Taylor is attending some labour event so was excused probably another pointless protest against president trump i imagine. Osbourne left the club and signed for Kilmarnock.
Back to top Go down
Freathy

avatar

Posts : 3761
Join date : 2011-05-12

PostSubject: Re: YEOVIL PREVIEW   Tue Jan 31, 2017 8:12 pm

Non-league no goals Nathan up front and not a full bench. Good transfer window we've had.

BRENT OUT NOW!!!!!!!!
Back to top Go down
Freathy

avatar

Posts : 3761
Join date : 2011-05-12

PostSubject: Re: YEOVIL PREVIEW   Tue Jan 31, 2017 8:17 pm

I hope we don't meet Exeter in the play-offs - if we make them that is.
Back to top Go down
Angry

avatar

Posts : 9889
Join date : 2013-08-16

PostSubject: Re: YEOVIL PREVIEW   Tue Jan 31, 2017 9:07 pm

1-0 YEOVIL

FFS
Back to top Go down
Angry

avatar

Posts : 9889
Join date : 2013-08-16

PostSubject: Re: YEOVIL PREVIEW   Tue Jan 31, 2017 9:11 pm

2-0 now FFS

but kudos to the club for not replacing purrington or added that winger/ well done brent another masterstroke
Back to top Go down
Pafcintheplace



Posts : 847
Join date : 2011-10-20

PostSubject: Re: YEOVIL PREVIEW   Tue Jan 31, 2017 9:17 pm

No surprise really, non-league striker upfront and BP's move to a bigger and more ambitious club probably a distraction to the likes of Carey who are crying out the be rescued from his time at Plymouth Austerity
Back to top Go down
Pafcintheplace



Posts : 847
Join date : 2011-10-20

PostSubject: Re: YEOVIL PREVIEW   Tue Jan 31, 2017 9:21 pm

SuckyLick pulls one back
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: YEOVIL PREVIEW   

Back to top Go down
 
YEOVIL PREVIEW
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 2Go to page : 1, 2  Next
 Similar topics
-
» Mirror Sky Preview - Maddie Cops to Make First Arrests
» Preview of channel 5 t.v. prog
» Html code doesn't preview
» embeded flash game shows in preview but not in the actual post
» Add a preview button for topics

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Argyle Talk Democratic  :: Home Park :: The Mayflower-
Jump to: